//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I’m Fascinating

I have interesting things to say, I do. I have funny and punny jokes to share, I swear. I have many thoughts on politics (hello election), money (yes, please), lifting (new 100% Raw Federation squat world record holder in the -148 class with a 286# squat!), boys (:D), material concerns (it’s cold and I love clothes), health (trying to keep it healthy), happiness (smile every day!), and food (…chocolate…). Many and more. I have tales to tell. But for now….

Call me Sisyphus

But for now? For now the thought of organizing the above into delightful blog posts to share with the world is daunting. If you guessed “because of the dissertation?” then you are correct.

Grammar, bitches

My teaching schedule tells me we’re halfway through the semester (my kids are such good students!), and I’m 90 pages into Chapter 2 alone. A Chapter that is about to get some serious attention from a red pen by my dutiful advisor. And then I wave goodbye to my social life.

Stress levels on red alert

Well, here goes….

I’m still fascinating, so sorry if I bored you.

😛

About Elizabeth

PhD student in Classical Art & Archaeology at UVA with a focus on Greek heroes and iconography (yet forever awed by Roman 2nd and 4th style painting). Salsa and Argentine tango dancer extraordinaire. Weightlifter and Crossfitter the world over.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I’m Fascinating

  1. How much simpler the dissertation prior to computer-based communication? May all required revisions be a profitable exercise. If not full stop sleep, perhaps naps?

    Posted by happyflowerwordzoo002 | October 13, 2012, 3:14 PM
  2. Enjoyed reading your posts. Sad to see you’ve been taking such a long break from the blog, but school should be number one!

    Posted by Nick | December 14, 2012, 9:27 PM

Leave a Reply

